Tyan Trinity 1598C2 Boards!

Off topic chat and stuff that doesn't fit elsewhere.
Post Reply
Mitsubishi0uk

Tyan Trinity 1598C2 Boards!

Post by Mitsubishi0uk » Wed Nov 26, 2003 10:05 am

Hi,

I am Mitsubishi0uk@hotmail.com, owner of several of the above board!!!

I have a stack left which are completely mint sitting here! (In fact I have a large unopened Tyan box which has 20 in for a start!)

I know that some of you guys have bought from me in the past and I am still looking to get rid of them , preferably all at once!! (Or at least a large number at once)

Any tips on how and who to sell these to would be most appreciated.

The main problem I have is shipping charges, which tend to be more than the board!!

Thanks

Mitsubishi0uk

Jim
K6'er Elite
Posts: 1745
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:10 pm
Location: Toronto

Trinity Mobos

Post by Jim » Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:46 pm

Removed
Last edited by Jim on Sun Aug 07, 2005 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
thetempleoflove
Junior K6'er
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 11:43 am
Location: Bicester, Oxford, U.K.

Hey Jim

Post by thetempleoflove » Fri Mar 19, 2004 6:26 am

Hi, are you saying that you are getting a webpage "isurfplus"?
If I click on Mitsubishi0uk@hotmail.com my e-mail client opens a blank e-mail addressed to Mitsubishi0uk
Perhaps there is a setting you can change.

Cheers,
Ges.

P.S. I bought two, they are a great board. However if you're not in UK it must be expensive. :!:

User avatar
thetempleoflove
Junior K6'er
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 11:43 am
Location: Bicester, Oxford, U.K.

Oh Yeah...

Post by thetempleoflove » Fri Mar 19, 2004 6:29 am

Hi Again :oops:
Does anyone know how I can tell which is which on the USB jumper? I want to connect the case which has the wires to the jumper on the mobo so I have USB at the front.

Many thanks if you can reply,
Ges.

User avatar
thetempleoflove
Junior K6'er
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2001 11:43 am
Location: Bicester, Oxford, U.K.

Der...

Post by thetempleoflove » Tue Mar 23, 2004 11:14 am

http://www.tyan.com/support/html/io_usb.html

I wasn't looking hard enough. :roll:

Funcod

Post by Funcod » Wed Jan 25, 2006 3:10 pm

im interested
how much for one? (shipment to france included)
heres my email funcod2@SPAM
cya

DonPedro
K6'er Elite
Posts: 577
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:11 pm

Post by DonPedro » Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:25 pm

hi,

I am interested too. are the boards brand-new? do they come complete with manual, I/O plate, ide-cables and so forth? how much is shipping to austria?

thanks

Jim
K6'er Elite
Posts: 1745
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:10 pm
Location: Toronto

Post by Jim » Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:40 am

He gave you guys his email, he doesn't stop by very often, If you are interested contact him. The boards are new, he has at least an unopened case of 20. They are ATX boards in case anyone doesn't know, (Don Pedro does know obviously); and I don't know what they come with. All that assuming he still has them; because that is a fairly old post.
Superpuppy 3
K6-3+ 450 ACZ (6x100)
DFI K6BV3+/66 Rev B2 (2 Meg) w/ 2x28mm Chipset Fans
2x256 Meg PC 133 Hynix SDRAM
1x 20G Maxtor (7200)
2x 80G Maxtor (7200) Ducted w/ 2x486 Fans Mount
52/24/52/16 LG CDR/RW/DVD
8/4/3/12/24/16/32 LG Super Multi
ATI 9000 aiw Radeon AGP
SB Audigy 1 MP3 Sound
CMD 649 IDE Controller
NEC USB 2 Card

DonPedro
K6'er Elite
Posts: 577
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:11 pm

Post by DonPedro » Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:52 pm

thank you, jim!

I didn'nt realize that the post is years old .... I will contact him by e-mail.

User avatar
tazwegion
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 349
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2003 11:13 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Post by tazwegion » Sun Jan 29, 2006 6:36 am

If anyone was curious about the spec's and were unable with the usual google search to locate anything useful... full spec's can be found here @ Trinity-ATX :)

Hmmm... also looking @ the C2's spec sheet it tops out @ 100Mhz (fsb) on a VIA MVP3 chipset?

My curiousity got the better of me... I emailed him too :lol:
Image

Jim
K6'er Elite
Posts: 1745
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 7:10 pm
Location: Toronto

Post by Jim » Sun Jan 29, 2006 9:43 am

Yeah, Like a DFI, you have to use software to OC it. No settings on board or Bios for that purpose. I seem to recall they are 2 Meg boards though.
Superpuppy 3
K6-3+ 450 ACZ (6x100)
DFI K6BV3+/66 Rev B2 (2 Meg) w/ 2x28mm Chipset Fans
2x256 Meg PC 133 Hynix SDRAM
1x 20G Maxtor (7200)
2x 80G Maxtor (7200) Ducted w/ 2x486 Fans Mount
52/24/52/16 LG CDR/RW/DVD
8/4/3/12/24/16/32 LG Super Multi
ATI 9000 aiw Radeon AGP
SB Audigy 1 MP3 Sound
CMD 649 IDE Controller
NEC USB 2 Card

Post Reply