Welcome new Members!

Off topic chat and stuff that doesn't fit elsewhere.
Post Reply
User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Welcome new Members!

Post by blue »

I just noticed that we have got like 7 new members in the last week, I just wondering how you found this site and what your running <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br><br>Oh and nice to have ya<br> <p>vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv <br>Duron 1ghz@1.17ghz<br>Iwill KK266plus<br>256mb Ram@148mhz<br>C-media 3D soundcard<br>Geforce2 Ti 250@295mhz, Mem 400@485mhz<br>1GB harddrive<br>Windows XP(DASHIT!!!)<br></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

User avatar
jsc1973
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 11:55 am
Contact:

...

Post by jsc1973 »

You can't be running XP on a one-gig hard drive. Heck, will XP even install on a one-gig drive? <p></p><i></i>
FIC VA-503+, Rev. 1.2, AMD K6-III+ 450@550MHz, 80GB Seagate ATA-100, 3dfx Voodoo3 3500 TV, TB Montego II Quadzilla, Win98se, 384MB PC100

Compaq Presario 1273, AMD K6-III+ 450@400MHz 1.8v, 40GB Samsung 5400RPM, extremely hacked Win98SE, 288 (yes, 288!) MB RAM
(Also an AMD FX-8350, which does the heavy lifting these days...)

rdrdr
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 9:28 pm

welcome new members

Post by rdrdr »

Hey thanks. I bought a K6 2+450 and couldn't get it to run. So I went looking for help and found this site and had my new cpu hummin at 550 in no time. I have a K6 2+450 @550 in a Rise R582v board (mvp3),tnt2 32mb 3.4 and 1gig hds, win98 and I'm using k6 speed to set multiplier as well as a latency patch. Any other Canadians using this site? <p></p><i></i>

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 739
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: welcome new members

Post by Nohr »

I'm a Saskatchewanian by heart, but live down in Texas. <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 234/530<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Seagate Barracuda IV 40GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40 CD-RW <b>|</b> Asus 40x CD-ROM <b>|</b> Toshiba 16x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

Mr Toastz
K6'er Elite
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 11:41 am

Soooo, we should call you...

Post by Mr Toastz »

Chewie?<br><br><!--EZCODE IMAGE START--><img src="http://zapatopi.net/bsa/chewbacca.jpg"><!--EZCODE IMAGE END--> <p></p><i></i>

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: Soooo, we should call you...

Post by blue »

yes winXP does run on a 1gb hard drive, though its not fast...I'm happy to say I got a 20gig again<br><!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p>vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv <br>Duron 1ghz@1.17ghz<br>Iwill KK266plus<br>256mb Ram@148mhz<br>C-media 3D soundcard<br>Geforce2 Ti 250@295mhz, Mem 400@485mhz<br>1GB harddrive<br>Windows XP(DASHIT!!!)<br></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

Post Reply