What Video Card are you using?

Off topic chat and stuff that doesn't fit elsewhere.
Mr Toastz
K6'er Elite
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 11:41 am

What Video Card are you using?

Post by Mr Toastz » Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:01 pm

<FONT FACE="Verdana,Arial" SIZE=2>It's time to find out which cards have users here!<br>Feel free to post your specific card below,<br>especially if you fall under the 'other' category!<br><!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :b --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... tongue.gif ALT=":b"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> </FONT><FORM method=post action="http://pub70.ezboard.com/fk6plus67153fr ... ic"><table border=0 cellpadding=3 cellspacing=0 width="55%"><tbody><tr><td><input type="radio" name="choice" value="1"><FONT FACE="Verdana,Arial" SIZE=2>NVidia GeForce (256, MX, GTS, Ultra, etc)</FONT>

Mr Toastz
K6'er Elite
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 11:41 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by Mr Toastz » Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:06 pm

Diamond Monster Fusion AGP, 16MB of Voodoo Banshee power! Fear me. <p>---------------------<br><a href="http://www.anandtech.com/mysystemrig.html?id=2249">My Rigs</a><br><a href="http://stats.distributed.net/rc5-64/psu ... 27482">RC5 Stats</a></p><i></i>

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by blue » Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:34 pm

<!--EZCODE IMAGE START--><img src="http://photos.onebigvillage.com/pubimag ... <!--EZCODE IMAGE END--><br><br><!--EZCODE IMAGE START--><img src="http://photos.onebigvillage.com/pubimag ... <!--EZCODE IMAGE END--> <br> <p></p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=http://pub70.ezboard.com/uiblue.showPub ... N>ibLuE</A> at: 6/25/01 10:20:28 pm<br></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by blue » Mon Jun 25, 2001 12:45 pm

what I cant post pics?! <p></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by blue » Mon Jun 25, 2001 8:25 pm

ok it just does not let you use html to post pics, too bad <p></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

Mr Toastz
K6'er Elite
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 11:41 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by Mr Toastz » Mon Jun 25, 2001 8:36 pm

Actually, you can enable html, but then it disables ezcodes, emoticons, and link conversion. <p>AMD K6III+ 550 @619 2.2v~ DFI K6BV3+/66 Rev B 2 MB~ Cardex GF2 MX 400 4ns GS 250/250~ 256 MB Micron PC133 CAS2~ Aureal SQ2500 (I will miss Aureal)~ Maxtor Diamond Max Plus 45 46.1gb ~ etc etc etc</p><i></i>

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by blue » Mon Jun 25, 2001 8:39 pm

I no but if you try to use html to post a pic it gives you an errs any way its just as easy to you <image>pic url hear</image><br><br>replace <> with [] <p></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

monaro327
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 314
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 5:14 am
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by monaro327 » Mon Jun 25, 2001 11:01 pm

crapy tnt2 m64<br>gf2mx soon <p></p><i></i>
Athlon XP-M 2500+ 2444mhz
Geforce 6800le(16pp/6vp) OC 405/825mhz
wd800jb hdd
wd200bb hdd
40gig Seagate IV
1gig ddr ram
Epox 8RDA3+
sblive 5.1
Pioneer 110D DVD Burner
Logitech Z3e & MX518 + EVERGLIDE FUZE
_____________________

Super_Relay
Site Admin
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 5:53 pm
Location: Australia

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by Super_Relay » Mon Jun 25, 2001 11:28 pm

ok who picked kryo 2 and what system areo you useing it on,<br><br>some details would be great <p>K63+@575<br>192Mb Ram<br>GeForce 2 MX @ 200/200<br>32x8x4 CDRW<br>Custom Modded Chrome Orb<br></p><i></i>
___________________
k6plus.com

testing sigs since 1981

User avatar
jsc1973
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2001 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by jsc1973 » Mon Jun 25, 2001 11:32 pm

I was using a Voodoo 5, but as those of you from AMDZone know, it got fried by a stalled fan on the card. Now I am a forced convert to the GeForce2MX. <p></p><i></i>
FIC VA-503+, Rev. 1.2, AMD K6-III+ 450@550MHz, 80GB Seagate ATA-100, 3dfx Voodoo3 3500 TV, TB Montego II Quadzilla, Win98se, 384MB PC100

Compaq Presario 1273, AMD K6-III+ 450@400MHz 1.8v, 40GB Samsung 5400RPM, extremely hacked Win98SE, 288 (yes, 288!) MB RAM
(Also an AMD FX-8350, which does the heavy lifting these days...)

User avatar
AZK6er
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 303
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 2:27 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by AZK6er » Tue Jun 26, 2001 6:06 am

ATI Radeon VE 32 DDR (thats a Duel monitor card but without the T&L engine of a typical Radeon). Still beats my old card, a Diamond Stealth 3D 2000 w\4M EDO.<br><br>____________________<br><br>From the Arizona Desert<br><br>Where seldom is heard, a discouraging word,<br>unless you connect @ 24000 all day.<br><br>--------------------<br>AMD K6-III 450+ o/c to 550 @ 2.0 Vcore<br>Tyan S1590S AT100<br>Award BIOS 162005096 1998<br>V90W116c Flash<br>V90j116c Over Flash<br>3DFX BigMoFo HSF w\80mm Fan 40cfm<br>3DFX Case80HO 80mm front Fan 40cfm<br>Sunon 120mm top Blowhole 69cfm<br>Arctic Silver Thermal Compound<br>256MB Crucial CL2 PC100<br>Promise Ultra100 IDE Controller<br>WD 300BB 30GB ATA-100/7200<br>Radeon VE 32MB DDR<br>U.S.Robotics 56K Win Int 1125-04 R:2<br>SB Live X-Gamer<br>USB Scanner/Printer/Optical mouse<br>Belkin 4 port USB hub<br>Old Style AT Case w/1 piece Top & Sides<br>Windows Millennium<br>--------------------<br><br>K6-er since 5/4/99<br>____________________ <p></p><i></i>

theory240
Junior K6'er
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2001 12:42 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by theory240 » Tue Jun 26, 2001 11:33 pm

Elsa Gladaic GeForce 2 GTS 32MDDR<br><br>I like it.<br><br>Also, got the VIVO module.<br> <p></p><i></i>

Old Elf
Senior K6'er
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2001 2:13 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by Old Elf » Wed Jun 27, 2001 3:38 am

"Elsa Gladaic"<br>Theory likes Elsa anything, now there going to<br>sell Radeon chipset cards.....hummm...<br>what to get now.............................<br><br>rage chipsets for me i like the XL or rage pro the best<br>not for gaming ,, the gaming is the radeon<br>radeon II is comming. <p></p><i></i>

User avatar
blue
Site Admin
Posts: 1047
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2001 2:37 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by blue » Wed Jun 27, 2001 11:57 am

yeah the radeon 2 will kick ass, that and the kyro III will be out soon <p></p><i></i>
p3 1ghz laptop
geforce2 go
256mb ram

Rhino302
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2001 9:32 am

Re: What Video Card are you using?

Post by Rhino302 » Wed Jun 27, 2001 1:30 pm

Rage Fury Pro. Don't wanna upgrade yet. Don't wanna give up TV In/Out for a newer, more expensive card. <p></p><i></i>

Post Reply