Posts number updating seems to NOT be working....

Post your thoughts and suggestions about any part of the site.
Post Reply
User avatar
AZK6er
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 303
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 2:27 am

Posts number updating seems to NOT be working....

Post by AZK6er » Thu Jun 26, 2003 11:15 pm

Nohr......

I have noticed that in "Hardware/Tech Corner" where I have been posting like crazy my post count seems to be stuck at 296. King V's post count seems to be stuck also. Any Ideas why??

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 735
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Post by Nohr » Fri Jun 27, 2003 12:13 am

No idea. All I know is that you're at 297 now. You forget to take your medicine today old timer? :P :lol: :wink:

User avatar
Jonnywizard
K6'er
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 11:35 am
Location: Fargo, ND
Contact:

Post by Jonnywizard » Fri Jun 27, 2003 2:36 am

Lets see if it works, I was at 79. This should be 80.

Too bad being in chat doesn't count. 8)




edit yup

User avatar
AZK6er
Veteran K6'er
Posts: 303
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2001 2:27 am

Post by AZK6er » Fri Jun 27, 2003 5:13 am

Check out "Hardware/Tech Corner" under "Is my videocard dying". All my posts on the second page have the same count number.

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 735
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Post by Nohr » Fri Jun 27, 2003 6:01 am

AZK6er wrote:Check out "Hardware/Tech Corner" under "Is my videocard dying". All my posts on the second page have the same count number.
It all looks fine on my end. I think your browser must be caching the pages.

cake
Bios Fryer
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2001 3:12 pm
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by cake » Fri Jun 27, 2003 8:51 am

Doesn't the post count just reflect the cumulative number of posts for each user?

Post Reply