Page 1 of 1

DFI K6XV3+/66 beyond 100MHz, is it possible?

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 5:36 am
by mamba
Hi I got a K6XV3+/66 but on the manual there is no dip switch config beyond 100MHz.

Is there some hidden config?

Plus, how can enable 6x multiplier?

Re: DFI K6XV3+/66 beyond 100MHz, is it possible?

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:31 am
by shaddam
also got 2 k6xv3+/66 and also don't know if or how to get beyond 100mhz...
but multiplier 6x is easy... it's multiplier 2x. (it's cpu dependent ... these cpus interprete multiplier 2x as 6x)
mamba wrote:Hi I got a K6XV3+/66 but on the manual there is no dip switch config beyond 100MHz.

Is there some hidden config?

Plus, how can enable 6x multiplier?

RE: Re: DFI K6XV3+/66 beyond 100MHz, is it possible?

Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2005 7:19 am
by Jim
If you look in the "Software and Tweaking" section, you will find one of my posts labled : "Overclocking the DFI K6BV3+/66". The two boards are not exactly the same; but close enough that if you follow what it says, re K6X vs K6B you will be alright.