Matsonic MS6393E SIS540.

Discussion relating to Socket 7 hardware.
Post Reply
User avatar
mamba
Senior K6'er
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 7:42 am
Location: Italy

Matsonic MS6393E SIS540.

Post by mamba »

Hi guys,
I just found a Matsonic MS6393E with the sis540 onboard.
And I got a K6-2+ 550MHz to ply with, I want to reach a stable 133MHZ bus configuration.

Is it a good motherboard for my experiments?



And what the hell is the ADIMM slot?
IS it some kinf of AGP or what??
http://www.volny.cz/dzeman/mb/ms6393e.htm

User avatar
KachiWachi
K6'er Elite
Posts: 507
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by KachiWachi »

The manual sez -

"ADIMM stands for Advanced Dual In-line Memory Module. Use this slot to install a display cache card or a video bridge card...such as a SiS 301".

Link to Users Manual ->
http://210.3.42.18/usermanual/ms6393e.zip (PDF inside)

Link to SiS 301/302 Video Bridge Family ->
http://www.sis.com/products/product_000067.htm
Moderator - Wim's BIOS

PC #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128 MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
PC #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128 MB EDO
PC #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768 MB SDRAM
PC #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256 MB SDRAM
PC #5 - Gateway 700X, P4-2.0 GHz, 768 MB PC800 RDRAM
PC #6 - COMPAQ Evo N1020v laptop, P4-2.4 GHz, 1 GB PC2700 DDR
PC #7 - Dell Dimension 4600i, P4-2.8 GHz, 512 MB PC2700 DDR
PC #8 - Acer EeePC netbook, Atom N270 @ 1.60 GHz, 1 GB RAM
PC #9 - ??? ;)

User avatar
kalabok
Senior K6'er
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 11:40 am
Location: germany

Post by kalabok »

hey, mamba - did you got that board to work finally? tried something out?

note, i am creating a new sis540 thread right now, got nearly the same board as u mentioned here. would be great to receive some - even small - hints!

User avatar
mamba
Senior K6'er
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2003 7:42 am
Location: Italy

Post by mamba »

No I give up.
It's not worth a try cause there is no AGP slot in it.

Post Reply