WA Monitor II

Discuss software and how to tweak more performance out of your system.
Post Reply
radman3d
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:58 pm

WA Monitor II

Post by radman3d » Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:07 pm

This is a great little program for WA and WC in Windows XP. I know how to get everything setup in the program, but I cannot get it to auto load at startup. Does anyone know how to do that?

User avatar
KachiWachi
K6'er Elite
Posts: 507
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by KachiWachi » Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:17 pm

WA Monitor II?

I know of WA Monitor v.57...do you have a link to your program?
Moderator - Wim's BIOS

PC #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128 MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
PC #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128 MB EDO
PC #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768 MB SDRAM
PC #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256 MB SDRAM
PC #5 - Gateway 700X, P4-2.0 GHz, 768 MB PC800 RDRAM
PC #6 - COMPAQ Evo N1020v laptop, P4-2.4 GHz, 1 GB PC2700 DDR
PC #7 - Dell Dimension 4600i, P4-2.8 GHz, 512 MB PC2700 DDR
PC #8 - Acer EeePC netbook, Atom N270 @ 1.60 GHz, 1 GB RAM
PC #9 - ??? ;)

User avatar
KachiWachi
K6'er Elite
Posts: 507
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by KachiWachi » Thu Feb 16, 2006 5:23 pm

Hmmm...I guess it is WA Monitor II v.57... :oops:

Loosely translated -

4. When activating automatic setting WAMonitor.EXE Registering to the startup holder, at the time of Windows95 activation It is possible to configurate Write Allocate. After configuration, it ends automatically. As for the value which is configurated, WAMonitor.INI It is the Write Allocate specification of Defolt of. First, in startup holder WAMonitor.EXE The shortcut of It makes. Opening the property of the shortcut next, entry "ahead linking" Please acquire AUTO option lastly. Example: "C:\Program Files\WriteAllocate\WAMonitor.Exe "AUTO"" (There are also times when it has not been attached.)

4 -1. Concerning StartDelayTime, When activating at the time of automatic setting WAMonitor.EXE After being activated, Write Allocate Until it configurates really, latency is configurated. Write Allocate Monitor? When U is activated automatically, by your initialize Before being done, to prevent the fact that it ends in order and, at the time of Windows activation other things Time is shifted in order to avoid the fact that it has an influence on the program. As for initial value being 1 second, at 1 second unit it is possible to maximum of 20 seconds to make slow.
Moderator - Wim's BIOS

PC #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128 MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
PC #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128 MB EDO
PC #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768 MB SDRAM
PC #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256 MB SDRAM
PC #5 - Gateway 700X, P4-2.0 GHz, 768 MB PC800 RDRAM
PC #6 - COMPAQ Evo N1020v laptop, P4-2.4 GHz, 1 GB PC2700 DDR
PC #7 - Dell Dimension 4600i, P4-2.8 GHz, 512 MB PC2700 DDR
PC #8 - Acer EeePC netbook, Atom N270 @ 1.60 GHz, 1 GB RAM
PC #9 - ??? ;)

DonPedro
K6'er Elite
Posts: 575
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:11 pm

Post by DonPedro » Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:26 pm

@kachiwachi
who did that translation? total I am confusion ..... ;)

radman3d
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:58 pm

Post by radman3d » Thu Feb 16, 2006 7:27 pm

WOW! That was a hard read, but I got it. Thank you so much Kachi. I knew it was something simple and you got me on the right road.
K6-3+ 450@600MHz (6x100)
DFI K6BV3+/66 Rev B1 (1 Meg)
2x256 Meg PC 133 Crucial SDRam
1x15G (7200) ATA 66 Seagate
1x80G (7200) ATA 100 WD
ATI Radeon 9000 AGP
SB 512
WIndows XP Pro (SP2)

User avatar
KachiWachi
K6'er Elite
Posts: 507
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by KachiWachi » Fri Feb 17, 2006 6:41 am

I said it was rough... :roll:

I used an online translator DonPedro...but didn't bother to correct the English and syntax. :oops:

BTW radman3d...you did update to MSRTouch v.3...correct?
Moderator - Wim's BIOS

PC #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128 MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
PC #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128 MB EDO
PC #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768 MB SDRAM
PC #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256 MB SDRAM
PC #5 - Gateway 700X, P4-2.0 GHz, 768 MB PC800 RDRAM
PC #6 - COMPAQ Evo N1020v laptop, P4-2.4 GHz, 1 GB PC2700 DDR
PC #7 - Dell Dimension 4600i, P4-2.8 GHz, 512 MB PC2700 DDR
PC #8 - Acer EeePC netbook, Atom N270 @ 1.60 GHz, 1 GB RAM
PC #9 - ??? ;)

Guest

Post by Guest » Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:01 am

Hmm, I'm using v.57 of WA Monitor. What is MSRTouch v.3?

radman3d
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 4:58 pm

Post by radman3d » Fri Feb 17, 2006 11:04 am

Forgot to login. That is me that posted as guest.
K6-3+ 450@600MHz (6x100)
DFI K6BV3+/66 Rev B1 (1 Meg)
2x256 Meg PC 133 Crucial SDRam
1x15G (7200) ATA 66 Seagate
1x80G (7200) ATA 100 WD
ATI Radeon 9000 AGP
SB 512
WIndows XP Pro (SP2)

User avatar
KachiWachi
K6'er Elite
Posts: 507
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Post by KachiWachi » Sat Feb 18, 2006 6:34 am

MSRTouch v.3 is an update to that part of the program. It is posted on the authors site...but not here on the Downloads page. :( (This file should be added here...Nohr...are you listening?)

Again...loosly translated -

*****************************************************************
* MSRTouch.SYS Update * * Windows NT/2000 dedication 2000/07/29 *
*****************************************************************

It has been registered to this file, already, MSRTouch.SYS. It rewrites by hand. It is written concerning manner. Windows NT4.0 They are Windows 2000 dedication. With Windows 85/85 as for errand, MSRTouch.SYS ?????? ???? C:\WinNt\System32\Drivers\ (NT system drab, Supposing C:\Winnt, you have written. You adjusting to the environment of each your own PC, please read and change.) MSRTouch.SYS exists.

The date 99/01/04. So, in case of a certain, there is this data compressed file.

Date Msrtouch of 00/07/29. To overwrite sys to that, restart. Please can write.

Windows NT4.0/2000 Below occurring with, trouble is corrected.

WAMonitor: When the L2 cache of K6-III is disabled It freezes.
MTMap: When MTRRs is rewritten, it freezes.

* As for correction, this data compressed file and, it is distributed first, SETUPNT.EXE So it is possible. MSRTouch.SYS of date 00/07/29 SETUPNT.EXE Same ? as After inserting in ???, SETUPNT.EXE Please run. MSRTouch.SYS ????????????????? SETUPNT.EXE Please use.

By M.Horiguchi mail:Masa.Horiguchi@nifty.com

And...

6. Log

98/12/11 3:06 first ones
99/01/04 20:45 The structure of arguments was modified.
00/07/29 16:03 Being times when it freezes at the time of MSR Write Correction
Moderator - Wim's BIOS

PC #1 - DFI 586IPVG, K6-2/+ 450 (Cyrix MII 433), 128 MB EDO. BIOS patched by Jan Steunebrink.
PC #2 - Amptron PM-7900 (M520), i200 non-MMX, 128 MB EDO
PC #3 - HP8766C, PIII-667, 768 MB SDRAM
PC #4 - ASUS P3V4X, PIII-733, 256 MB SDRAM
PC #5 - Gateway 700X, P4-2.0 GHz, 768 MB PC800 RDRAM
PC #6 - COMPAQ Evo N1020v laptop, P4-2.4 GHz, 1 GB PC2700 DDR
PC #7 - Dell Dimension 4600i, P4-2.8 GHz, 512 MB PC2700 DDR
PC #8 - Acer EeePC netbook, Atom N270 @ 1.60 GHz, 1 GB RAM
PC #9 - ??? ;)

Post Reply