ut server

A place to discuss all aspects of games and gaming.
User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

ut server

Post by fafurion » Fri Oct 18, 2002 9:42 pm

hey nohr i was checking this page and saw you had a UT server<br>is it still functioning (mmm is that the right way to say it) <br>if so ill be very pleased if u let me play on your server.<br> <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Sat Oct 19, 2002 5:50 am

Actually I haven't had the UT server running lately because everyone's been more interested in UT2003. And the only time it got action is when the guys in chat felt like a game (I don't have it listed with the master server).<br><br>I've turned it back on for you. If you come in to our chat room some time you can probably get a game going. Everyone here's free to play on it, I just didn't realize there was any demand anymore! <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Sat Oct 19, 2002 11:46 am

geeez thx <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br>i never played ut before and im getting quite hooked up on this game its awsome. <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Sat Oct 19, 2002 12:30 pm

It's a great game, and I'm liking UT2003 even better. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Sat Oct 19, 2002 12:43 pm

ut2003 i can just imagine how good it looks, i wont be able to now the true pc gaming until i buy a new rig<!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :flamet --><img src=http://k6plus.50megs.com/articlebanners/gasthrower.gif ALT=":flamet"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br><br>when i connected to your server after downloading evrything i didnt have it said your server had a different ¨de¨ version i have the latest pach and four extra packs that there is to download from the unreal official page.<br>anyways im gonna reinstal everything again to see what happens <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Sat Oct 19, 2002 2:04 pm

That's odd. If you can't get it working let me know and I'll throw my copy of that file on my web server.<br><br>Here's some various UT2003 screenshots I've taken if you're interested:<br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/Magma.jpg">CTF ... <!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/pwned.jpg">Ins ... <!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/hotbath.jpg">Hot bath</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/Plunge.jpg">Pl ... <!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/bighead3.jpg">Bighead mutator</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/Clown.jpg">Bighead mutator 2</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://nohr.darktech.org/vehicle2.jpg">Vehicle demonstration</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--> <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i>Edited by: <A HREF=http://pub70.ezboard.com/bk6plus67153.s ... hr>Nohr</A>  <IMG HEIGHT=10 WIDTH=10 SRC="http://www.ezboard.com/ezgfx/gicons/black_thatch.gif" BORDER=0> at: 10/19/02 4:05:42 pm<br></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Sat Oct 19, 2002 9:56 pm

some of those scenes are crazy, now i see why u playing it alot.<br>By the way thx again for bringing up your server again, but...<br>im going to reinstall win 98 (i have xp too on dual boot) cause<br>of the software powertweak that made my system unstable even after uninstalling it and i really cant take it, UT freezes alot along with al my other games like max payne quake 2-3<br>so its gonna take at least 2 days to get all the software and updates i had installed, o yea and backup my files.<br>And also in wich chat should i find some competition after im done with this boring stuff.<br><br>sp-a856b<br>k6-2 381@475mhz<br>ali5 rev.4<br>224mb pc100<br>geforce mx/200<br>c-media 8768 5.1 sound card<br>cd-rw LG 32x10x40x<br>cd-rom 44x<br>acteck 5.1 speakers<br>win 98se<br>win xp pro<br> <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Sun Oct 20, 2002 6:30 am

I just run everything in XP Pro, I can't be bothered to dual boot. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START ;) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... s/wink.gif ALT=";)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> Seems a bit too inconvenient.<br><br>Quake 2 rocks! I used to play that tons. It's the best Quake game if you ask me.<br><br>You can find our chat room here: <!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://k6plus.50megs.com/chat.htm">k6pl ... <!--EZCODE LINK END--> <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Sun Oct 20, 2002 5:14 pm

I still play quake 2 alot i also think its better than quake3, have you seen some of the new scenes used with quake 3 textures they are awesome with that theres no real need for quake 3. Dang i guess its time to reinstall win 98 <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :\ --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... ohwell.gif ALT=":\"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br> Untill i buy somethin like a duron or athlon over 1 ghz i wont be able to just leave win xp on computer, still its kinda hard to buy stuff here in mexico even if you have the cash sometimes its hard to find good mobos n stuff so ill still be a proud ksixer for a while <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :ak47 --><img src=http://k6plus.50megs.com/articlebanners/ak47.gif ALT=":ak47"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Sun Oct 20, 2002 5:34 pm

I don't like Q3 at all. It just doesn't feel right somehow.<br><br>I haven't heard about using Q3 textures in Q2. Haven't played Q2 in a while. I know there's thing for Q1 that makes use of pixel shaders. I haven't tried it, but the screenshots look good. Here's the link: <!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://tenebrae.sourceforge.net">tenebrae.sourceforge.net</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br><br>I didn't realize computer parts were hard to get in Mexico. Nothing wrong with being a K6er though. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> Up here you can get an ECS K7S5A mobo and a Duron 1.3 for $91 shipped. Pretty sweet "budget" setup that lets people still use their old SDRAM and upgrade to DDR late. <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Mon Oct 21, 2002 10:53 am

Thats cheap as hell, did you see it on some internet site cause maybe i can talk to some relatives there in usa so they can send me pc stuff, lol as you can see im desperate to get a new procesor mine just doesnt seem to cut out any more for some of my games like never winters nights (wich i had to stop playing cause of bigger maps and more npc started to apear later on )<br>o yea and the tenebrae quake 1 game cant run very well on my rig i tried a bit and it looks nice but i need some extra mhz.<br> <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Mon Oct 21, 2002 11:21 am

Yeah I know what you mean. K6-2's are decent but not too good if you're a heavy gamer.<br><br>Yes it's an online store: <!--EZCODE LINK START--><a href="http://www.newegg.com">www.newegg.com</a><!--EZCODE LINK END--><br>They're awesome and have some of the best prices you can find. Totally recommend them.<br><br>A new processor/mobo will definately help, but you could probably use a new video card as well. GF2 MX200's are considered dog slow these days. Could overclock it a bit if you haven't already. <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Mon Oct 21, 2002 1:12 pm

i already did overclock it but the one i have doesnt come with a fan just a heatsink so overclocking is really dependant of the local weather because i have a big o¨fan blowing air directly at one side making my machine a perfect dust collector. Anyways if i buy a new mobo ill try to get myself a geforce 2 ti or geforce 3 ti 200 cause im gonna be limited to a budget of 200$ us, i guess newwegg doesnt ship to other countries but ill just give it a try maybe i can work something out. <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Re: ut server

Post by Nohr » Mon Oct 21, 2002 2:26 pm

Ahh I see. I forgot that quite a few GF2MX's only had passive cooling.<br><br>Lets see, what can you get for $200.<br>ECS K7S5A $53.99<br>Athlon XP 1600+ OEM $52.99<br>ATI Radeon 8500LE 64MB DDR CRT/DVI/TV @ 250/275 $86<br><br>That's a total of $192.98 including shipping within the US. You'd still need to get a heatsink for it, but I'm assuming you could get one locally.<br><br>The XP 1600+ (1.4GHz) is worth the extra $12 over the Duron 1.3. They've been known to overlock to over 1.8GHz with good air cooling. You'd probably have to wait until you got a hold of DDR before overclocking though. And the Radeon 8500LE is the best card under $100 and is a bit faster than a GF3 Ti200.<br><br>Actually maybe you'd be better off getting 256MB of DDR RAM ($63.89) instead of a video card, since the memory you got is only PC100.. <p>-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-<br>Athlon Thunderbird 1GHz@1.35GHz (9x150)<br>Iwill KK266<br>256MB Crucial PC133 CAS2 5-2-2<br>Gainward GeForce3 Ti200 4ns 231/524<br>Gateway EV910 19" monitor (1600x1200 .26mm)<br>Western Digital WD800JB 80GB 7200rpm<br>Lite-On 24/10/40x CD-RW <b>|</b> Toshiba 16/48x DVD-ROM<br>Windows XP Professional</p><i></i>

User avatar
fafurion
K6'er
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2002 10:31 am

Re: ut server

Post by fafurion » Mon Oct 21, 2002 3:11 pm

interesting choices xp 1600+ doesnt seem that bad, and yes ddr looks like a very good choice, now lemme see what my cousins in usa think about this whole thing if i get a negative from them ill just have to wait at least 3 months, im on my way to going to live to usa (after i finish my studies here) wich computerwise makes me extremaly happy but i wont be able to play basketball as much wich is my second hobby.<br>Well then thx for your time nohr, are you gonna leave your UT server open or should i drop you a message so you can reopen it, cause i just installed win 98 again but i have to tweak this thing all over again and put all the updates, get all my games in the registry, dang must stop thinking of it or ill never do it <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/intl/aenglish/im ... /smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> . <p></p><i></i>
athlonXP1600+@1700
GA-7dxe
256mb ddr 2100
radeon9000Pro128Mb
seagate 40Gb 5400rpm
c-media 8768 6channels
acteck 5.1 speakers
17` LG studioworks
26 dot pitch
32x10x40 lg cdburner
LG 52x cdrom

Post Reply