Falcon 4.0 SP3 playable on k6-2 400?Need tweaks.

A place to discuss all aspects of games and gaming.
Post Reply
4thguy
Newbie K6'er
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2003 1:53 pm

Falcon 4.0 SP3 playable on k6-2 400?Need tweaks.

Post by 4thguy » Fri Aug 01, 2003 1:57 pm

A friend has a k6-2/400,128 meg sdram,Win98,Voodoo 3000.Installed Falcon 4.0,with sp3.It's a little choppy at 1024x768,but have to run it at that res. for Superpak3.Any Falcon 4.0 players here?He's been given a 500 k6-2,will it and another 128 megs of ram make a difference?

User avatar
Nohr
Nohrmal
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2001 8:26 pm
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Contact:

Post by Nohr » Fri Aug 01, 2003 3:54 pm

I've never played Falcon, but I imagine an extra 128MB will help a lot. The K6-2 500 will help to a lesser extent probably.

Post Reply